Contact Information

In an emergency dial 911
Non emergency line (Dispatch Center): 802-846-4111
Fax line: 802-846-4102

Employee Contact Information:

Trevor Whipple
(Chief of Police)
Office of the Chief of Police
Phone: (802) 846-4155
Email: twhipple@southburlingtonpolice.org

Shawn Burke
(Deputy Chief)
Office of the Chief of Police
Phone: (802) 846-4186
Email: sburke@southburlingtonpolice.org

 Jeffrey Martel
(Lieutenant)
Support Service Division 
Phone: (802) 846-4195
Email: 
jmartel@southburlingtonpolice.org

Shawn Demore
(Lieutenant)
Prevention Services Division
Phone: (802) 846-4184
Email: sdemore@southburlingtonpolice.org
 
Gregg Jager
(Lieutenant)
Prevention Services Division 
Phone: (802) 846-4634
Email: 
gjager@southburlingtonpolice.org

Doug Dubie
(Sergeant)
Dispatch/Training Supervisor
Phone: (802) 846-4185
Email: ddubie@southburlingtonpolice.org

 
Gerard Eno
(Detective Sergeant)
Bureau of Criminal Investigation 
Phone: (802) 846-4151
Email: geno@southburlingtonpolice.org 

Dave MacDonough
(Sergeant)
Prevention Services Division 
Phone:  (802) 846-4193
Email: dmacdonough@southburlingtonpolice.org

James Mills
(Sergeant)
Prevention Services Division 
Phone: (802) 846-4190
Email: jmills@southburlingtonpolice.org

Jon Namdar
(Sergeant)
Prevention Services Division 
Phone: (802) 846-4197
jnamdar@southburlingtonpolice.org

Matthew Plunkett
(Sergeant)
Prevention Services Division 
Phone: (802) 846-4132
Email: mplunkett@southburlingtonpolice.org

Mark Redmond
(Sergeant)
Prevention Services Division 
Phone: (802) 846-4168 Email: mredmond@southburlingtonpolice.org

Edward Soychak
(Sergeant)
Prevention Services Division 
Phone: (802) 846-4180
Email: esoychak@southburlingtonpolice.org

Dennis Ward
(Sergeant)
Youth Services Division
Phone: (802) 846-4202 
Email: dward@southburlingtonpolice.org

Todd LeBlanc
(Corporal)
Traffic Safety Unit 
Phone: (802) 846-4194
Email: tleblanc@southburlingtonpolice.org

Keith Miller
(Corporal)
Prevention Services Division 
Phone: (802) 846-4196
Email: kmiller@southburlingtonpolice.org
 
Darren Beers
(Corporal)
Prevention Services Division 
Phone: (802) 846-4198
Email: dbeers@southburlingtonpolice.org
 
Kevin Grealis
(Corporal)
Youth Services Divison 
Phone: (802) 846-4628
Email: kgrealis@southburlingtonpolice.org
Cell phone: 802-557-1797

Andrew Traynor
(Corporal)
Youth Services Division
Phone: (802) 846-4178
Email: atraynor@southburlingtonpolice.org

Andrew Johnson
(Detective Corporal)
Bureau of Criminal Investigation 
Phone: (802) 846-4217
Email: ajohnson@southburlingtonpolice.org

Sarah Superneau
(Detective Corporal)
Bureau of Criminal Investigation 
Phone: (802) 846-4158
Email: ssuperneau@southburlingtonpolice.org

Karen Chevalier
(Corporal)
Prevention Services Division 
Phone: (802) 846-4161

Ron Bliss
(Corporal)
Prevention Services Division
Phone: (802) 846-4847
Email: rbliss@southburlingtonpolice.org

Dan Boyer
(Corporal)
Prevention Services Division 
Phone: 802-846-4845
Email: dboyer@southburlingtonpolice.org

Brianne Williamson
(Corporal)
Prevention Services Division 
Phone: 802-846-4844
Email: bwilliamson@southburlingtonpolice.org

Chris Bataille
(Detective)
Bureau of Criminal Investigation
Phone: 802-846-4171
Email: cbataille@southburlingtonpolice.org

Mike DeFiore
(Detective)
Bureau of Criminal Investigation 
Phone: 802-846-4177
Email: mdefiore@southburlingtonpolice.org

Kelsey Monroe
(Police Officer First Class)
Prevention Services Division 
Phone: (802) 846-4188

Sean Pope
(Detective)
Bureau of Criminal Investigation 
(802) 846-4200

Nick Holden
(Detective)
Chittenden Unit for Special Investigations
Phone: (802) 652-6859

Dale Crispin
(Police Officer)
Prevention Services Division 
Phone: (802) 846-4167
Email: dcrispin@southburlingtonpolice.org

Sarah Bellavance
(Police Officer/Canine Handler)
Prevention Services Division
Phone: (802) 846-4189
Email: sbellavance@southburlingtonpolice.org

Ken Soffen
(Police Officer)
Prevention Services Division
Phone: (802) 846-4630
Email: ksoffen@southburlingtonpolice.org

Patrick Mulcahy
(Police Officer)
Traffic Safety Unit
Phone: (802) 846-4169 

Tanner Palermo
(Police Officer)
Prevention Services Division 
Phone: (802) 846-4842

Cassandra Ellison
(Police Officer)
Prevention Services Division 
Phone: (802) 846-4203

Aaron Fay
(Police Officer)
Prevention Services Division
Phone: (802) 846-4635
Email: afay@southburlingtonpolice.org

Aaron Dince
(Police Officer)
Prevention Services Division
Phone: (802) 846-4199
Email: adince@southburlingtonpolice.org

**Position Open**
(Police Officer)
Prevention Services Division

Kelly Snyder
(Records Clerk)
Records 
Phone: 802-846-4166
Email: ksnyder@sbpdvt.org

Pam Opferman
(Records Clerk)
Records 
Phone: 802-846-4162
Email: popferman@sbpdvt.org