City Charter Committee

          The South Burlington City Charter Committee receives referrals from City Council regarding potential changes to the City Charter. Upon review and study the Charter Committee will make recommendations to City Council addressing the matters which have been referred to it. The Charter Committee is appointed by City Council and the members of the Charter Committee select their own Chair and Vice-Chair.

Committee Members:

Agnes Clift - 34 Victory Dr., 658-0690                           2017
Chuck Hafter - 44 Barrett St., 923-6997                        2017 
James Mount - 52 Moss Glen Lane, 343-4988             2019
Donna Kinville - 82 Fieldstone Dr., 862-5238                2019
Peter Taylor - 4 Mayfair St., 862-9455                           2018 
(appointments are 3 year staggered terms, expiring in the year listed)

For a link to our City Charter, amended 2012, Click Here

City Charter Committee Final Report & Recommendations to Council Feb. 21, 2012