Contact the department head

City of South Burlington Department Phone Directory

City Hall Business Hours: M-F 8am - 4:30pm

Public Works Business Hours: M-F 7am - 3:30pm

City Manager - Jessie Baker
(802) 846-4107  |   jbaker@southburlingtonvt.gov

Deputy City Manager - Andrew Bolduc
(802) 846-4107  |  abolduc@southburlingtonvt.gov

City Attorney -  Colin McNeil
(802) 923-5543  |   cmcneil@southburlingtonvt.gov

Director, Tax Collection and Assessment -  Martha Lyons
(802) 846-4109     |     mlyons@southburlingtonvt.gov

City Clerk's Office - Donna Kinville
(802) 846-4105   |   dkinville@southburlingtonvt.gov

Public Library - Jennifer Murray
(802) 846-4140  |  jmurray@southburlingtonvt.gov

Finance Director - Martha Machar
(802) 846-4170  |  mmachar@southburlingtonvt.gov

Fire Department - (Holmes Road )
(802) 865-4510  

Fire Department - (Dorset Street) 
(802) 846-4110

Fire Chief  - Steve Locke
(802) 846-4147 | slocke@southburlingtonvt.gov

Health & Building Inspector - Terry Francis
(802) 846-4134 |  tfrancis@southburlingtonvt.gov

Electrical Inspector - Jim Chagnon
(802) 383-1787  |  jchagnon@southburlingtonvt.gov

IT System Administrator - Mike Mott
(802) 383-1786  |  mmott@southburlingtonvt.gov

Planning & Zoning - Paul Conner
(802) 846-4106  |  pconner@southburlingtonvt.gov

Police Department - Dispatch Non-Emergency
(802) 846-4111  

Police Chief - Shawn Burke
(802) 846-4111 | sburke@southburlingtonpolice.org

Community Development Director - Ilona Blanchard
(802) 846-4123  | iblanchard@southburlingtonvt.gov

Public Works Director -  Tom Dipietro
(802) 658-7961  | tdipietro@southburlingtonvt.gov

Recreation Director - Holly Rees
(802) 846-4108  |  hrees@southburlingtonvt.gov

Water Department - Champlain Water District
(802) 864-4361 

Water Quality(Airport Pkwy)
(802) 658-7964

Water Quality(Bartlett Bay)
(802) 658-7965