Appointments to Other Public Agencies

The following public agencies are supported by the City with the following appointed representatives from South Burlington:

Chittenden County Regional Planning Commission Representative: Chris Shaw, 2-year term 2024;  Alternate: Meaghan Emery, 2-year term-2024.

Clean Water Advisory Committee (CWAC) Representative Dave Wheeler, 2-year term 2024;  Alternate: Christine Gingras,
2-year term-2024.

TAC (Transportation Advisory Committee) Representative: Tom DiPietro, 104 Landfill Road 802-658-7961, 2-year term-2024;  Alternate: Adam Cate 104 Landfill Road 802-658-7961, 2-year term-2024.

Green Mountain Transit (GMT)  (FKA: CCTA - Chittenden County Transportation Authority)  Respresentative: Matt Cota,  3-year term- 2023.  Alt. Representative: Tim Barritt,

Chittenden Solid Waste District(CSWD)  Representative: Paul Stabler, 75 Butler Drive, 862-9283;  Alt. Representative: Allison Lazarz 

Champlain Water District(CWD) Representative: Dennis Lutz, 9 Lupine Lane, 863-1514, 3-year term - 2023

Winooski Valley Park District Representative: David Crawford, 4 Concord Green, 3-year term-2023.

Burlington International Airport Commission Representative: Helen Riehle, 1559 Hinesburg Road. 318-3425, 4-year term 

Channel 17 Trustees: Meaghan Emery - City of South Burlington; Michele Kupersmith, Alternate - City of South Burlington; David Hartnett - City of Burlington; Bruce Post - Town of Essex; Elaine Sopchak - Village of Essex Junction; Ginny Lyons, Co-Chair - Town of Williston; Jodi Harrington, Secretary/Treasurer -  City of Winooski; Vacant seat - Town of Colchester.