South Burlington Energy Committee

Council Charge

The charge of the South Burlington Energy Committee is to promote energy conservation, energy efficiency, and the use of renewable energy resources among the city's residents, businesses, and in municipal affairs. The committee assists the city in addressing the goals to promote energy efficiency, affordable energy, and lessen reliance (per capita) on non-renewable energy resources. 


The Committee regularly meets from 6:30 - 8:30 p.m. on the second Wednesday of the month. From time to time the date and location may change; prior to attending a meeting verify the date and location on the South Burlington weekly meeting warning available from the City's Upcoming Meetings page under weekly warnings.  Get tips, ideas, and energy news by liking or following the Committee Facebook page

View Agendas and Minutes for the South Burlington Energy Committee. To access all city meeting documents, click here.


Be Energy Smart and Informed

Interested in learning more about energy conservation, efficiency and related information? Visit the Energy Action page!

Annual Reports

To view the entire City's Annual Report click here


Name   Term - Expiration
Carolyn McLaughlin   3 years - 2025
Ethan Goldman   3 years - 2025
Frans Van Boden   3 years - 2024
Fred Kosnitsky   3 years - 2026
Keith Epstein   3 years - 2025
Mary Jo Reale - Vice-Chair   3 years - 2024
Robert B Meader   3 years - 2025
Samuel Lipschutz   3 years - 2026
Stephen Crowley   3 years - 2024
Tim Perrin - Chair   3 years - 2024
Brittany Baldwin   3 years - 2026
Marley Hauser   3 years - 2026
City Council Liaison:  Andrew Chalnick

Committee Staff

Nick Atherton, 802-846-4106