City Council

Meet the Elected Council

The South Burlington City Council is comprised of 5 elected officials. Terms are alternating 2 and 3 years. Regular meetings of the City Council are held on the first and third Monday each month at 6:30 pm. The meetings are typically held at City Hall.

 City Councilors

2023 Councilors (1) - Use

 Helen Riehle Website Block 2023   Meaghan Emery - 2023 website Block II

 Tim Barritt Website Block 2023 -II Tyler Barnes Website Block Pic 2023 - II    Andrew Chalnick Website Block 2023

Annual Policy Priorities & Strategies

FY24 Policy Priorities and Strategies – City-wide

FY24 Policy Priorities and Strategies – Committees

Staff Supporting City Council

Jessie Baker          City Manager                OFFICE: City Hall, 180 Market Street    PHONE: (802)846-4107
Steve Locke          Deputy City Manager    OFFICE: City Hall, 180 Market Street    PHONE:  (802)846-4107

Feedback — We want to know your thoughts!Feedback
Have a suggestion or message to send to your City Councilors? 

  ** All communications with public officials or City employees may be subject to public disclosure. **

City Council Documents