Members & Meetings

The Champlain Valley Conservation Partnership
Members & Meeting Minutes

The partnership is currently composed of representatives from each municipality, as that is a requirement in the agreement signed by all.  Each municipality is able to identify who their representative(s) will be.  This ranges from City/Town staff, to members of City/Town Commissions/Committees, and even City/Town land trust representatives.  Currently, the partnership also has a representative from the Chittenden County Regional Planning Commission.  The partnership intends on increasing membership as it takes on new projects that require different skillsets.

Current Partnership Membership (as of February 2020) - 
Ashley Parker, City of South Burlington Gail Albert, Shelburne Natural Resources & 
Conservation Committee
Melinda Scott, Town of Williston Don Rendall, Shelburne Natural Resources & 
Conservation Committee
Dean Pierce, Town of Shelburne Bob Hyams, Hinesburg Conservation Commission 
Alex Weinhagen, Town of Hinesburg Melanie Needle, CCRPC 
Sarah Gentry Tischler, Town of St. George        Jens Hawkins-Hilke, VT Fish & Wildlife Department 
Kate Kelly, Hinesburg Conservation Commission Sarah Dopp, South Burlington Land Trust 

The CVCP has been meeting monthly at the City of South Burlington City Hall.  To see what the partnership has been working on, see links to past meeting minutes below.

Meeting Minutes -
*Note: Meeting minutes will be posted once they are finalized at the next meeting.
2019 Meetings 2020 Meetings       
February 4, 2019 January 22, 2020
February 22, 2019  
March 27, 2019   
April 17, 2019  
May 3, 2019  
June 7, 2019  
July 25, 2019  
August 29, 2019  
September 25, 2019  
October 23, 2019  
November 20, 2019  

If you have questions about the partnership and its work, you can contact Ashley Parker, City of South Burlington, at:, or 802-846-4146.